Person
Brian Poindexter
- Work
- Union ironworker, Ironworkers Local 17, since 2007; trains the local's apprentices as an instructor. His House financial disclosure lists a $95,000 salary from Iron Workers Local 17 JATC for 2025
Sources: Democrat ironworker challenges Rep. Max Miller, aiming to win back blue-collar voters in the 7th District · Brian Poindexter Added to DCCC's Coveted Red to Blue Program · Financial Disclosure Report, Candidate Report, filing year 2026, Filing ID #10073334, Brian Poindexter
- Public service
- Brook Park City Council member, elected in 2017; submitted his resignation in September 2026 to campaign full time
Sources: Congressman Max Miller's race gets dirty, with both sides objecting to attack ads · Brian Poindexter Added to DCCC's Coveted Red to Blue Program
- Education
- Associate degree in applied industrial technology, Cuyahoga Community College (as stated by the campaign)
- Home
- Brook Park, Ohio (as stated by the campaign)
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
Ballotpedia · FEC · Official site
- $3.7MRaised, as filed · October 14, 2026
- $794KCash on hand · October 14, 2026
- 46%Latest poll · RedBox Research, October 23, 2026
- 6Positions in their words · 6 issues
- none on fileClaims checked
- none on fileOffices held
10 of 11 sections researched
Not yet researched: What they have said, checked.
What has been checked
- Profile 7 entries
- On the ballot 1 entry
- Where they stand 6 entries Six positions from his campaign website as Ballotpedia recorded it on April 24, 2026.
- What they have said, checked None found in the records checked PolitiFact and FactCheck.org searched 2026-09-25: none found Checked: Research lane claims-2026, 2026-09-25
- Record in office 2 entries He was a member of Brook Park City Council, elected in 2017, and submitted his resignation in September 2026; the sources checked give no votes or council actions from that service. His opponent is an incumbent and has a record in office. Checked: DCCC release, August 11, 2026, which says he was elected to Brook Park City Council in 2017; News 5 Cleveland, August 6 and September 21, 2026
- Money 40 entries Receipts, disbursements and cash on hand as of June 30, 2026.
- Financial interests 5 entries
- Polling and approval 6 entries Five public polls of this race through Aug. 10, 2026; none found after that date as of Oct. 6, 2026.
- Elections 1 entry
- Endorsements 37 entries
- Sources 5 entries
The numbers behind this figure, as a table
| Section | State |
|---|---|
| profile | researched |
| ballot | researched |
| positions | researched |
| claims | none found |
| record | researched |
| money | researched |
| interests | researched |
| polling | researched |
| elections | researched |
| endorsements | researched |
| sources | researched |
The numbers behind this figure, as a table
| Chamber | District | Note |
|---|---|---|
| U.S. House | U.S. House, Ohio's 7th District | U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District |
On the ballot
- U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District · November 3, 2026 · Democratic
Source: Ohio elections, 2026
The numbers behind this figure, as a table
| Date | Deadline | Time | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| September 18, 2026 | Military and overseas absentee voting begins | The start of absentee voting for military and overseas (UOCAVA) voters. | |
| October 5, 2026 | Voter registration deadline | 9 p.m. | Boards of elections and the Ohio Secretary of State's office are open until 9 p.m. to accept registrations. |
| October 6, 2026 | Absentee voting by mail and early in-person voting begin | Early in-person voting runs 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. from October 6 through October 9; hours change on later dates through Election Day. | |
| October 22, 2026 | Pre-general campaign finance reports due | 4 p.m. | Certain candidates, political action committees, caucus committees and political parties file by 4 p.m. reports covering contributions and expenditures through October 14, 2026. |
| October 27, 2026 | Deadline for boards to receive absentee ballot applications | 8:30 p.m. | Applications for an absentee ballot must reach the county board by this time. |
| November 1, 2026 | Last day of early in-person voting | 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. | Early in-person voting at county boards of elections ends on Sunday, November 1; the hours that day are 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. in the table above. By October 29, nearly 1.3 million Ohioans had already voted early in person or returned absentee ballots (Journal-News; Signal Ohio's counts from the Secretary of State's daily absentee file add to 1,289,090). The 2022 midterm saw 1.47 million early votes, then a record. |
| November 2, 2026 | No early in-person voting at boards of elections | Early in-person voting at county boards of elections ended Sunday, November 1; there is no voting at boards of elections on Monday, November 2. Voters cast ballots at their assigned polling places on Tuesday, November 3. | |
| November 3, 2026 | Deadline for non-military/overseas absentee ballots to be received | 7:30 p.m. | Absentee ballots not covered by UOCAVA must be received by this time on Election Day. |
| November 3, 2026 | Last-minute absentee request for a hospitalization emergency | 3 p.m. | A voter, or a voter's minor child, who is hospitalized because of an accident or medical emergency may apply for an absentee ballot until 3 p.m. on Election Day. |
| November 3, 2026 | Polls open | 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. | Election Day voting hours statewide. |
| November 7, 2026 | Deadline for military and overseas (UOCAVA) absentee ballots to be received | The extended receipt deadline for UOCAVA absentee ballots. | |
| November 8, 2026 | Boards of elections may begin the official canvass | County boards may begin the official canvass of the November 3 General Election ballots (5 days after the election). | |
| November 18, 2026 | Deadline for boards to begin the official canvass | County boards must begin the official canvass of November 3 General Election ballots no later than this date (15 days after the election). | |
| November 24, 2026 | Deadline for boards to complete the official canvass | County boards must complete the canvass of November 3 General Election ballots no later than this date (21 days after the election). | |
| December 11, 2026 | Post-general campaign finance reports due | 4 p.m. | Certain candidates, political action committees, caucus committees and political parties file by 4 p.m. reports covering contributions and expenditures through December 4, 2026. |
Where they stand
Cost of living
Working people feel the economy every single day — at the grocery store, when the utility bill arrives, and when rent or mortgage payments come due. Right now, too many families are doing everything right and still falling behind.
Sources: ballotpedia.org · poindexterforcongress.com
Health care
Healthcare should be portable and dependable, so a change in work doesn’t turn into a crisis for you or your family.
Sources: ballotpedia.org · poindexterforcongress.com
Manufacturing and trade
When we hollow out our manufacturing base and send work overseas, workers here at home are left with fewer opportunities and less security.
Sources: ballotpedia.org · poindexterforcongress.com
Outsourcing
One of the biggest failures in modern economic policy has been rewarding corporations for outsourcing jobs while shifting the costs onto working families.
Sources: ballotpedia.org · poindexterforcongress.com
Taxes and subsidies
Fair wages, predictable costs, and real economic security aren’t radical ideas. They’re the basics of a functioning economy.
Sources: ballotpedia.org · poindexterforcongress.com
Unions and the right to organize
The right to organize is about safety, fairness, and dignity on the job, not politics or talking points.
Sources: ballotpedia.org · poindexterforcongress.com
What they have said, checked
None found in the records checked
Said about Brian Poindexter
Record in office
The numbers behind this figure, as a table
| Person | Date | Kind | Entry |
|---|---|---|---|
| Poindexter (D) | 2026 | statement | 2026 (statement): Acknowledged charges he picked up as a young man: a misdemeanor assault charge and two misdemeanor disorderly conduct charges, one that he p |
| Poindexter (D) | 2026-09-21 | statement | 2026-09-21 (statement): His campaign said any implication that he has used hard drugs is false and that he has passed random drug tests as a union ironworker for th |
-
statement September 21, 2026
His campaign said any implication that he has used hard drugs is false and that he has passed random drug tests as a union ironworker for the past 20 years, after an opponent's ad cited a 1998 arrest. News 5 Cleveland reported that a 1998 Cleveland police report shows he was arrested at 18 on suspicion of possessing crack cocaine and was never charged.
Source: Congressman Max Miller's race gets dirty, with both sides objecting to attack ads
-
statement 2026
Acknowledged charges he picked up as a young man: a misdemeanor assault charge and two misdemeanor disorderly conduct charges, one that he pleaded no contest for and another that was dismissed.
Source: Under national spotlight, Brian Poindexter keeps focus local
Money
The numbers behind this figure, as a table
| From | To | Dollars | Share of total | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raised | Spent | 2,926,792.07 | 78.7% | |
| Other funds (derived) | Spent | 463.4 | 0.0% | |
| Raised | Cash on hand | 793,549.54 | 21.3% | |
| Other funds (derived) | Cash on hand | 125.7 | 0.0% |
The numbers behind this figure, as a table
| Bar | Segment | Value | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 U.S. House 7, as of June 30, 2026 | Ohio | 83,029 | 28.8% |
| 2026 U.S. House 7, as of June 30, 2026 | Elsewhere | 205,266.14 | 71.2% |
Totals as filed
| Race | Filer | Raised | Spent | Cash on hand | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District | FEC C00933366 | $3,720,342 | $2,927,256 | $793,675 | October 14, 2026 |
| U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District | FEC C00933366 | $3,072,898 | $2,006,065 | $1,066,833 | September 30, 2026 |
| U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District | FEC C00933366 | $603,156 | $290,865 | $312,290 | June 30, 2026 |
Source: FEC-2038123 Pre-General
From the FEC's candidate summary file, which adds up a candidate's authorized committees and nets out refunds, so it can differ from one committee's own report.
Sources: All candidates summary file, 2025-2026 (FEC bulk file weball26; last modified 2026-10-16 05:40 GMT) · FEC candidate H6OH07168, 2026 cycle financial summary
From inside Ohio: $83,029 (29%), as of June 30, 2026. Sum of itemized individual contributions (contributor entity IND, transaction types 10, 15 and 15E) to committee C00933366 in the FEC bulk file indiv26.zip for the 2025-2026 period, transactions dated 2025-04-09 to 2026-06-30 in whole dollars as the file carries them, memo rows (MEMO_CD X), refunds and the candidate's own contributions excluded; an Ohio address means the contributor's filed STATE is OH.
Sources: fec.gov · fec.gov · fec.gov
Sources: ballotpedia.org · fec.gov · FEC candidate H6OH07168, 2026 cycle financial summary · OpenFEC candidate totals, Ohio U.S. House, 2026 (coverage through June 30, 2026)
Top donors, as filed
-
COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA - COPE POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE · $10,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA
-
CONGRESSIONAL PROGRESSIVE CAUCUS PAC · $10,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
BATTLEGROUND BLUE PAC
-
INT'L ASSOCIATION OF BRIDGE, STRUCTURAL, ORNAMENTAL AND REINFORCING IRON WORKERS (IPAL) · $10,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
INT'L ASSOCIATION OF BRIDGE, STRUCTURAL, ORNAMENTAL AND REINFORCING IRON WORKERS
-
INT'L UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS · $10,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
INT'L UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS
-
MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS · $10,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS AND AEROSPACE WORKERS
-
UAW - V - CAP (UAW VOLUNTARY COMMUNITY ACTION PROGRAM) 'INT'L UNION UNITED AUTOMOBILE AEROSPACE & AGRICULTURAL IMPLEMENT WORKERS OF AMERICA UAW · $10,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
INT'L UNION UNITED AUTOMOBILE AEROSPACE & AGRICULTURAL IMPLEMENT WORKERS OF AMERICA UAW
-
INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE · $7,683 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS
-
INTERNATIONAL UNION OF PAINTERS AND ALLIED TRADES POLITICAL ACTION TOGETHER POLITICAL COMMITTEE · $7,500 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
INTERNATIONAL UNION OF PAINTERS AND ALLIED TRADES
-
MCKENZIE RIVER PAC · $6,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
-
AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION - COPE · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION
-
AMERICA WORKS FEDERAL PAC · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
-
AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE, COUNTY AND MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES, AFL-CIO
-
AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
-
AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICA · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
HOYER
-
FAIR SHOT PAC · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
CLARK
-
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS
-
INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF BOILERMAKERS CAMPAIGN ASSISTANCE FUND · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF BOILERMAKERS, IRON SHIP BUILDERS, BLACKSMITH, FORGERS & HELPE
-
MEDICARE FOR ALL · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
JAYAPAL
-
NATIONAL ELEVATOR CONSTRUCTORS PAC/ INTN'L UNION OF ELEVATOR CONSTRUCTORS (NEC PAC) · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
INT'L UNION OF ELEVATOR CONSTRUCTORS
-
SEIU COPE (SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTERNATIONAL UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION) · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTERNATIONAL UNION
-
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
-
WORKING FAMILIES PARTY PAC · $5,000 · PAC · Out of state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
-
POINDEXTER, BRIAN · $1,421 · the candidate · In state · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
Outside spending
-
U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District · supporting $831,148 · opposing $6,735,326 · as of October 30, 2026
CLF · $5,649,962 · oppose
JOBS & PROSPERITY PAC · $784,033 · oppose
Progressive Turnout Project · $379,767 · support
Financial interests
Disclosed holdings
-
Defined Contribution Annuity, held in Iron Workers Local 17 Annuity Plan: value $100,001 - $250,000, as filed.
March 30, 2026
-
Iron Workers Local 17 Pension Plan: value $15,001 - $50,000, as filed.
March 30, 2026
-
OPERS: value $1,001 - $15,000, as filed.
March 30, 2026
Disclosed income
-
Earned income (Salary) from Iron Workers Local 17 JATC: $21,000.00 for the current year to filing and $95,000.00 for the preceding year, as filed.
March 30, 2026
-
Earned income (Salary) from City Of Brook Park: $3,831.00 for the current year to filing and $15,350.00 for the preceding year, as filed.
March 30, 2026
Reported conflicts
None found in the records checked.
Net worth, as estimated
None found in the records checked.
Polling and approval
The numbers behind this figure, as a table
| Field date | Candidate | Share | Poll |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 20, 2026 | Brian Poindexter | 43 | GBAO, 500 likely voters, +/- 3.5, field period June 16-20, 2026 (live telephone and text-to-web); memo from GBAO, which does not name its client |
| Jul 30, 2026 | Brian Poindexter | 44 | A Republican polling firm, not named, as reported by NOTUS, Sample size not reported, +/- 3.8, field period July 29-30, 2026 |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Brian Poindexter | 54 | Tavern Research, 635 likely voters, +/- 4.8, field period August 4-5, 2026 (online, web panels and text-to-web); with leaners |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Brian Poindexter | 47 | co/efficient, 615 likely voters, +/- 4.0, field period August 5-6, 2026 |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Brian Poindexter | 43 | Bedrock Polling for the Iron Workers union and The Next 50, 866 likely voters, +/- 3.7, field period August 7-10, 2026 |
| Oct 23, 2026 | Brian Poindexter | 45.7 | RedBox Research, 875 likely voters in Ohio's 7th Congressional District, +/- 4.1 (includes design effect 1.53), field period October 20-23, 2026; text invitation to self-administered web survey; sponsored by A Fight Worth Having, a super PAC (FEC C00933085), whose in-house polling unit is RedBox Research |
-
RedBox Research · October 23, 2026 · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
Did not vote in this race 0.9 · Miller 41.7 · Poindexter 45.7 · Prefer not to answer 1.4 · Someone else 4.1 · Undecided 6.2
875 likely voters in Ohio's 7th Congressional District, +/- 4.1 (includes design effect 1.53), field period October 20-23, 2026; text invitation to self-administered web survey; sponsored by A Fight Worth Having, a super PAC (FEC C00933085), whose in-house polling unit is RedBox Research
Sources: Ohio's 7th Congressional District poll, October 2026 (RedBox Research) · How we poll
-
Bedrock Polling for the Iron Workers union and The Next 50 · August 10, 2026 · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
Miller 35 · Poindexter 43 · Someone else 6 · Undecided 16
866 likely voters, +/- 3.7, field period August 7-10, 2026
Sources: 2026 United States House of Representatives elections in Ohio (District 7, polling table) · 2026 Ohio 7th District House Polls
-
co/efficient · August 6, 2026 · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
Miller 33 · Poindexter 47 · Undecided 20
615 likely voters, +/- 4.0, field period August 5-6, 2026
Sources: Deadline passes for Rep. Max Miller to exit race amid abuse allegations · 2026 United States House of Representatives elections in Ohio (District 7, polling table) · 2026 Ohio 7th District House Polls
-
Tavern Research · August 5, 2026 · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
Miller 46 · Poindexter 54
635 likely voters, +/- 4.8, field period August 4-5, 2026 (online, web panels and text-to-web); with leaners
Sources: OH-07 General Toplines, 635 likely voters, August 4-5, 2026 · 2026 Ohio 7th District House Polls
-
A Republican polling firm, not named, as reported by NOTUS · July 30, 2026 · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
Miller 39 · Poindexter 44 · Undecided 16
Sample size not reported, +/- 3.8, field period July 29-30, 2026
Sources: Sen. Bernie Moreno Says His Ex-Son-In-Law, Rep. Max Miller, ‘Shouldn’t Serve in the House’ · 2026 Ohio 7th District House Polls
-
GBAO · June 20, 2026 · U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District
Miller 44 · Poindexter 43
500 likely voters, +/- 3.5, field period June 16-20, 2026 (live telephone and text-to-web); memo from GBAO, which does not name its client
Elections
| Race | Party | Result | Votes | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. Representative, Ohio's 7th District (2026) | Democratic | Pending |
Endorsements
Endorsements received
partyDemocratic Congressional Campaign Committee
August 11, 2026
Added to the DCCC's Red to Blue program for House challengers.
organizationBlue Dog PAC
August 11, 2026
Named in a release endorsing six House candidates.
Sources: bluedogdems.com · bluedogdems.com
organizationLCV Action Fund
June 4, 2026
Named in a slate of U.S. House endorsements announced on that date.
unionAmerican Federation of Government Employees
May 13, 2026
AFGE's own press release announced its endorsement of Poindexter for Ohio's 7th Congressional District in the 2026 election.
Source: afge.org
organizationCongressional Progressive Caucus PAC
April 28, 2026
Endorsed for the May 5, 2026 primary.
Source: weareprogressives.org
organizationWorking Families Party
April 20, 2026
Source: workingfamilies.org
organizationEnd Citizens United
April 16, 2026
Named in a release endorsing four House candidates, before the primary.
Sources: endcitizensunited.org · endcitizensunited.org
unionOhio AFL-CIO
February 13, 2026
The federation's executive board endorsed him for Ohio's 7th Congressional District at its Feb. 13, 2026 meeting, as reported by the North Shore AFL-CIO; Yahoo News reported on Aug. 19, 2026 that the federation posted in support of him that month.
Sources: Ohio AFL-CIO Issues Endorsements, Approves Our Recommendations · yahoo.com · poindexterforcongress.com
unionUnited Auto Workers
2026
Listed on the UAW's Ohio endorsement page, which gives no year or date.
Source: uawpower.org
officialTim Ryan
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
officialState Senator Nickie J. Antonio
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
officialState Representative Sean P. Brennan
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
officialSen. Bernie Sanders
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
organizationReproductive Freedom for All
2026
Listed in the 2026 U.S. House section of the group's endorsements page, which gives no date.
Source: reproductivefreedomforall.org
officialRep. Val Hoyle
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
officialRep. Ro Khanna
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
officialRep. Chris Deluzio
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
organizationPlanned Parenthood Action Fund
2026
Listed on the fund's 2026 endorsed-candidates page, which gives no date.
Source: plannedparenthoodaction.org
organizationOur Revolution
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
organizationOhio High School Democrats
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
unionOhio Federation of Teachers
2026
Listed on the union's 2026 election endorsement page, which gives no date.
Source: oft-aft.org
organizationNorth East Ohio Democratic Veterans Caucus
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
unionNational Education Association
2026
Listed on the NEA's 2026 recommended-candidates page, which gives no date.
Source: educationvotes.nea.org
organizationMoms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate (a distinction, not an endorsement)
2026
Named a Gun Sense Candidate for 2026. Moms Demand Action says the distinction "is not an endorsement from Everytown for Gun Safety Action Fund or its volunteer networks, and it should not be represented as such."
Sources: gunsensevoter.org · gunsensevoter.org · gunsensevoter.org
officialMayor Marie Gallo
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
organizationJ Street PAC
2026
Marked endorsed on the PAC's candidate page, which gives no date.
Sources: jstreetpac.org · jstreetpac.org
unionIronworkers International
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
unionInternational Union of Painters and Allied Trades
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
unionInternational Longshoremen's Association
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
unionInternational Association of Machinists
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
unionHeat and Frost Insulators Local #3
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
organizationCuyahoga Democratic Women's Caucus
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
unionCommunications Workers of America
2026
Listed on CWA District 4's 2026 Ohio endorsed-candidates page for the Nov. 3 general election, which gives no date.
Source: cwa-union.org
organizationCleveland Stonewall Democrats
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
organizationCleveland State Dems
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
unionCleveland Port Council
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
unionBricklayers Local 23
2026
Source: poindexterforcongress.com
Sources
Data from Wikipedia, CC BY-SA 4.0: 2026 United States House of Representatives elections in Ohio (District 7, polling table)
Every URL on this page, once each.
- Ohio elections, 2026 · Ballotpedia · accessed 2026-09-19 · CC BY-SA 3.0 or later, per Ballotpedia's terms
- Brian Poindexter · Ballotpedia · accessed 2026-09-19 · CC BY-SA 3.0 or later, per Ballotpedia's terms
- 2026 CPR House Race ratings · The Cook Political Report · accessed 2026-09-19
- Brian Poindexter for Congress · Poindexter for Congress · accessed 2026-09-19
- Candidate search: Brian Poindexter · Federal Election Commission · accessed 2026-09-19
- Democrat ironworker challenges Rep. Max Miller, aiming to win back blue-collar voters in the 7th District · News 5 Cleveland (WEWS) · 2026-08-06 · accessed 2026-10-06
- Brian Poindexter Added to DCCC's Coveted Red to Blue Program · Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee · 2026-08-11 · accessed 2026-10-06
- Financial Disclosure Report, Candidate Report, filing year 2026, Filing ID #10073334, Brian Poindexter · Office of the Clerk, U.S. House of Representatives · 2026-03-30 · accessed 2026-09-24
- Congressman Max Miller's race gets dirty, with both sides objecting to attack ads · News 5 Cleveland (WEWS) · 2026-09-21 · accessed 2026-10-06
- Brian Poindexter's Working-Class Story · Poindexter for Congress · accessed 2026-09-24
- https://www.fec.gov/data/committee/C00933366/?cycle=2026
- https://www.fec.gov/data/receipts/?committee_id=C00933366&two_year_transaction_period=2026
- https://www.fec.gov/files/bulk-downloads/2026/pas226.zip
- https://www.fec.gov/data/candidate/H6OH07168/?cycle=2026
- https://www.fec.gov/files/bulk-downloads/2026/committee_summary_2026.csv
- https://www.fec.gov/files/bulk-downloads/2026/indiv26.zip
- https://www.endcitizensunited.org/news/end-citizens-united-endorses-four-anti-corruption-champions-for-congress
- https://www.endcitizensunited.org/endorsements/
- https://weareprogressives.org/congressional-progressive-caucus-pac-endorses-brian-poindexter-for-oh-07/
- https://www.lcv.org/media-center/lcv-action-fund-endorses-new-slate-of-candidates-for-u-s-house-of-representatives-and-senate/
- https://www.lcv.org/endorsements/?state=ohio
- Ohio AFL-CIO Issues Endorsements, Approves Our Recommendations · North Shore AFL-CIO · 2026-03-02 · accessed 2026-10-20
- https://www.yahoo.com/news/politics/articles/max-miller-insists-win-again-084500603.html
- https://dccc.org/2026-red-to-blue/
- https://bluedogdems.com/blue-dog-pac-endorses-six-new-candidates-built-to-win-in-competitive-districts/
- https://bluedogdems.com/news/
- https://jstreetpac.org/candidate/brian-poindexter/
- https://jstreetpac.org/candidates/
- https://uawpower.org/states/ohio
- https://educationvotes.nea.org/plan-your-vote/our-recommended-candidates/
- https://www.oft-aft.org/2026election
- https://cwa-union.org/candidates-oh
- https://www.plannedparenthoodaction.org/endorsements
- https://reproductivefreedomforall.org/endorsements/
- https://gunsensevoter.org/states/oh/voterguide/
- https://gunsensevoter.org/candidates/4f0c63cd02d1452f40566736c7b0c2dc444a056aaaf63c3ec7f74b5be765ffb1/
- https://gunsensevoter.org/faq/
- https://www.afge.org/publication/largest-federal-employee-union-endorses-ohios-brian-poindexter-for-election-to-congress/
- https://workingfamilies.org/2026/04/wfp-endorses-brian-poindexter-for-oh-07/
- FEC candidate H6OH07168, 2026 cycle financial summary · Federal Election Commission · accessed 2026-09-30
- OpenFEC candidate totals, Ohio U.S. House, 2026 (coverage through June 30, 2026) · Federal Election Commission · accessed 2026-09-30
- https://www.fec.gov/files/bulk-downloads/2026/oppexp26.zip
- https://www.fec.gov/data/receipts/individual-contributions/?committee_id=C00933366&two_year_transaction_period=2026
- All candidates summary file, 2025-2026 (FEC bulk file weball26; last modified 2026-10-16 05:40 GMT) · Federal Election Commission · 2026-10-16 · accessed 2026-10-16
- FEC-2038123 Pre-General · Federal Election Commission · accessed 2026-10-22
- Independent expenditures, 2026 election cycle (FEC bulk file; last modified 2026-10-08 10:13 GMT) · Federal Election Commission · 2026-10-08 · accessed 2026-10-08
- 2026 United States House of Representatives elections in Ohio (District 7, polling table) · Wikipedia · accessed 2026-10-06
- 2026 Ohio 7th District House Polls · Pollsmax · 2026-08-10 · accessed 2026-10-06
- Deadline passes for Rep. Max Miller to exit race amid abuse allegations · Scripps News, as carried by News 5 Cleveland (WEWS) · 2026-08-10 · accessed 2026-10-06
- OH-07 General Toplines, 635 likely voters, August 4-5, 2026 · Tavern Research · 2026-08-05 · accessed 2026-10-06
- Sen. Bernie Moreno Says His Ex-Son-In-Law, Rep. Max Miller, ‘Shouldn’t Serve in the House’ · NOTUS · 2026-08-02 · accessed 2026-10-06
- Memo to interested parties, June 18, 2026: Poindexter, Miller Separated by Just One Point in Ohio's 7th Congressional District (PDF as hosted at static.politico.com) · GBAO · 2026-06-18 · accessed 2026-10-05
- Ohio's 7th Congressional District poll, October 2026 (RedBox Research) · RedBox Research · 2026-10-25 · accessed 2026-10-29
- How we poll · A Fight Worth Having / RedBox Research · accessed 2026-10-29
- Under national spotlight, Brian Poindexter keeps focus local · Ohio Capital Journal · 2026-08-26 · accessed 2026-09-25
- OH-07: More Charges · CLF SuperPAC (YouTube) · 2026-10-12 · accessed 2026-10-12
- OH-07: Criminal Choices · CLF SuperPAC (YouTube) · 2026-09-30 · accessed 2026-10-05
Cite and data
Cite this page as:
Cracked Buckeye, "Brian Poindexter", https://crackedbuckeye.com/people/brian-poindexter/, built 2026-11-04, accessed [date].
How to cite · Report a correction · Built 2026-11-04